More on P and NP

Standard
English: Euler diagram for P, NP, NP-Complete,...

English: Euler diagram for P, NP, NP-Complete, and NP-Hard set of problems. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

From Frank Vega:

 

I wanted to answer you one of your comments in your post “Even if P=NP we might see no benefit“, but I saw I can’t do it anymore in that page, maybe due to problem with my internet. I was the person who claim a possible demonstration of problem “P versus NP” in my paper “P versus UP” which is published in IEEE,

http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/xpl/articleDetails.jsp?arnumber=6272487

I’m working in that problem as a hobby since I graduated. I sent a preprint version in Arxiv with the intention of find some kind of collaboration. I also tried to find help in another blogs. But, finally I decided to sent to a journal of IEEE a new version which differs of the preprints in Arxiv that I withdrew because it had some errors. Then, I waited and after a revision in a IEEE journal I was published in 17th August 2012.

However, I wrote this paper in Spanish and I had the same version in English. So, I decided to sent again to Arxiv, but they denied me that possibility, therefore, I used a pseudonymous. I also uploaded other papers with that name which are not so serious but reflect the work that   I’m doing right now as a hobby too.

I love Computer Science and Math. I’m working right now in a project so important as P versus NP, but I do all this as a way of doing the things that I like most although my environment doesn’t allow me at all. I also tried to work with other scientists which have invited me to work with them since I published my paper in IEEE. Indeed, I don’t want to be annoying with my comments, I just searching the interchange with another people who have the capacity to understand my work, that’s all.

Good Luck

Frank’s website is here: http://the-point-of-view-of-frank.blogspot.com/