Mission accomplished

Licensed for reuse under creative commons - credit required, no commercial use permittedToday was graduation day for my MSc and I have to say I rather enjoyed it.

The master of Birkbeck, David Latchman, gave a very good speech I thought, emphasising the college’s commitment to its part-time students and to helping them get the funding to which they are entitled and we also got a speech by Gulam Noon – being made a fellow – who made his views very clear when he quoted the Hadith “the ink of scholars outweighs the blood of martyrs”.

The master also made the point that Birkbeck’s graduates are its greatest recruiters and that we should do our bit to encourage applications – which I am more than happy to do.

So, onwards and upwards.

One thought on “Mission accomplished”

Comments are closed.