I love R already, but I have not got a clue how to use it

Logo for R
Image via Wikipedia

Thanks to Professor Paul A. Rubin, I have discovered GNU R and already I love it and think it is just the tool I need to plot a few of the graphs (of turnaround times for tasks) in my MSc project.

But there is one problem – I don’t really know how to use it and the online notes do not seem to me to be written in a particularly helpful, tutorial-like, way. All I want to do is plot some data, and do not really want to do it interactively either.

Still, I guess it will come with time. I have ordered this – R in a Nutshell – but I am not sure that is going to do the job, either.

Try and fail, try again and fail better.

2 thoughts on “I love R already, but I have not got a clue how to use it

Comments are closed.