So, I bought a telescope

Standard
An instrument assembly for astrophotography, f...

Image via Wikipedia

I took the plunge today and bought a telescope.

Years ago my ambition and interest was in astronomical photography – but the best I managed was to attach a camera to the equitorial mount on the telescope and use that for photography as one of my ‘O’ level projects – I got an ‘A’ grade at 14: possibly my greatest academic achievement (to date).

Perhaps with this beast and the wonders of digital; photography – no more insisting with the people in Boots that the negative was not spoiled – it was meant to look like that – or a week long delay, I can get something better. At the very least the Moon ought to be easy

Last year my daughter, then 14/15, followed the family tradition and picked up an ‘A’ in her GCSE Astronomy, so maybe she’ll help.

One thought on “So, I bought a telescope

  1. Pingback: Skywatcher-127 synch scan telescope | cartesian product

Comments are closed.